Shine bright like Diamonds

Hello Todos,

Thank you all for showering your love and welcoming me on board as a fresh blogger.

In today’s post I want to draw your attention to metallic trend that is a must-have for those who want to shine like diamonds. It’s time to get high on shine and see something bright and creative.

Anything from metallics to sequins and shiny fabrics are going to be IT this season, the sparklier the better. Saint Laurent, Gucci, Valentino and Burberry to name but a few all featured metallics in their AW16 collections.

To be honest, I wasn’t a huge fan of metallics before and it always used to remind me of the 70’s DISCO era 😉 . But I am a very experimental person and I love to experiment with almost everything especially when it comes to fashion. So, I made up my mind to shop for some pieces which are comfortable and at the same time metallic enough for my closet.

This season metallics are not limited to the evenings, add some shimmer to your day look and indulge in some gold and silver new additions to your wardrobe. It’s time to try something new, which is DAYTIME METALLIC!

If you wondering how to wear high shine looks, then I am here to help you.

Of course, there are countless ways how to make glittering and shiny metallics look great on you, but to carry it of well the key is not to go overboard. If you are beginner to this trend, start from metallic shoes, nail polish, sexy shiny clutches, etc. And for those who want to stand out from the crowd, then go wild and try on- metallic top, statement pleated skirt, cropped pants, midi or mini skirt, dress, suit or even blazer. Team it up with anything in neutral color, to balance out the metallic piece. It will keep your look on-trend, without going over the top. And you are good to go…

Anyway, keep on scrolling to see my favorite tips and tricks.

What you think of this sexy silver metallic bomber jacket? As you can see, it is styled with neutral colored (black) top bottom. I’ve combined it with my favorite sneakers and completed the look with a fringed bag which is adding a fun element.

I AM WEARING:

Leggings by Zara

Jacket, Top, Shoes and Studs by Forever21

Another stunning way to make you look chic and ladylike-

505b7-dsc_1677
My this gold lurex cardigan is quite old but I totally adore it and this cardigan has managed to be back in my wardrobe again. I bought it from Bandra, street market just for 400 INR ….one of my best pick. I paired this again with neutral colored (white) top bottom and wedges to give an elegant look. Also to accessorise the look I wore this classic gold ear jackets.

The hairstyles for both the looks have been kept very simple as it’s a casual look. You may make a high messy bun or leave it open like I did.

I AM WEARING:

Top and Wedges by Westside

Cardigan and Earrings by Bandra street market

Jeans by ONLY

Hope you like this post. Please do leave your comments and feedback about this blog. Also let me know if you find any difficulty in accessorizing it up.

I am always here to help you guys.

Keep Smiling Keep Experimenting!

Leave a Reply

