Velvet Rules!

Hello There,

December is here! Hope you all are enjoying this cool weather.

For some it might be a perfect time to flaunt their winter jackets and for some people like me, it’s time to hibernate because I just HATE winters! I am a summer person. But fortunately I am in Mumbai city, where every day is HOT ;)and as an individual I always prefer trendy yet comfortable look.

Well looking at the brighter side, this month is also about celebration.Everyone is making plans for New Year’s Eve and Christmas, of course. There are so many non-stop social events happening these days and as you know we all hardly have time to think about what to wear! Do you feel that way too? Too many events, too many looks to figure out.

So, here I am to help you out!

In my very first post, I bring you a glamorous look perfect for a cocktail with friends and what better way to dive into fall than to marry the velvet trend with this easy one-piece. 

You must be thinking why velvet, let me enlighten you about this stylish and my favorite trend-

‘Velvet’ clearly reigns supreme this fall. The quintessentially 90’s trend has made a definitive comeback this fall, dominating runways from Paris to New York.  It is one of the classy yet comfortable fabric of all. For all bollywood trend followers…even there, many celebrities were spotted wearing this trend in 90’sand now it is back with a bang.

I bought this velvet dress from koovs.com. To complete my look I wore ballroom dance shoes. It has ankle strap which gives you a lot of support (you guessed it right) and helps getting your groove on.

Now, I will tell you why I picked out this outfit. It’s Trendy, its comfortable, it’s chic and the cherry on the cake is that you can get the whole look in a very affordable price.

What do you think?

For those who prefer a little more coverage, you can still get into the aesthetic with velvet blazer or Jumpsuit. Accessorize your look with a stylish gold watch or a bracelet and a gold drop earrings to match. And you ready to rock the party!

I AM WEARING:

Dress by Koovs.com

Footwear by Lifestyle

Earring by Forever 21

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Loved your black dress:) nice outfit. Start reading your blog and I really loved it

    Like

Leave a Reply

