Aamby Valley- Weekend getaway from Mumbai

I have been thinking long and hard about this blog and how to jot down the most amazing trip that’s why it took me a month to get this one live.

Spring is certainly the best season of the year. Most of the people are fond of this season and I am one of those. As the spring sets in, the earth looks lovely and charming. The trees put forth new leaves. So, taking full advantage of this happy and colorful season, I headed to Aamby valley city (Lonavala) for a weekend which is a picturesque resort nestled amidst mountains and lakes with my friends along.

It was not the first time I visited Lonavala, but the very first time I had a chance to experience this unbelievable place. Trust me! it is the best place to unwind from the hustle and bustle of life, especially for mumbaikars.

Drive to Lonavala is one of the best road trips from Mumbai. Tiger Point is where you should definitely stop for a round of corn pakodas and chai on your way to Lonavala. The breathtaking views of the Sahyadris are just a bonus!

Aamby Valley is a huge property and has been made like a city. The feeling being there was no less than an international trip.

So, after traveling for 3 hours we reached Aamby Valley and were greeted by our personal chauffeur. We were so excited that we just wanted to get rid of our luggage and explore the place.

DAY 1

After checking into our cottage we headed to the adventure park, a perfect place to challenge your limits. There, I experienced Zip-lining which is one of my favorite adventure as you can leave yourself free and fly like a bird. After lunch, we went to Wetland (the water sport area). The large landscapes among the valley and lake was so beautiful that we decided to do nothing but just enjoy the location. After clicking tons of pictures there, we left for the Musical Water Fountain show which was the highlight of the day.  The combination of those songs and fountain show still gives me goose bumps after all this while. I have to say it’s one of my favorites.

I went there to chill out and have some time off from my busy schedule.  You can well see from my pictures below I am in total casual wear. This outfit was comfy, chic and trendy. I couldn’t be happier than this. The place was lovely, if only challenging to dress up for (scorching hot during the afternoon, freezing cold at night).

I AM WEARING:

Top by ZARA

Shorts by PROMOD

Sandals by LIFESTYLE

Sunglasses by FOREVER21

Fringed Vest by a Street shop in Mumbai

My friend and I had a great time there, in the serene surroundings. I left my heart behind and I am definitely going back to this city again in winters.

DAY 2

I AM WEARING:

Top by DISNEY

Shoes by WESTSIDE

Skirt by FOREVER21

Do share your experience in the below comment box of any road trip with your friends.

5 thoughts on “Aamby Valley- Weekend getaway from Mumbai

Leave a Reply

