Culotte Jumpsuit

Thank you all for being so patient!

Quick update:  If you follow me on instagram, you must be knowing from my stories that I have moved to Bangalore and took a little long to settle down. Now I am all set to explore the city, though I have been here earlier too but you guys can always suggest me some hangout places. 😛

Well, coming to the outfit, I bought this perfect fitted rust jumpsuit from GLOBUS just and just for 1300 INR….wuhuuuuuu!

I have immense love for a good culotte jumpsuit— for some reason I love the idea of showing the ankles. Maybe because it shows off the shoes better? The color and unique cut make it look much more expensive than it actually is, in my opinion.  I paired it with gold hoops, beige sandals and a soft melon colored lipstick to give a subtle yet stylish look.

If you work somewhere that has a decently flexible dress code, I can totally see this jumpsuit paired with a tailored vest like this.  Take off the vest, switch your heels and you’re ready for happy hour!  Pair it with your favorite wedges and you’ve got a perfect brunch outfit.

I know culottes are either a love or hate it kind of thing, but I want to know what you guys think! Leave a comment below and let me know if you think yay or nay on the culotte jumpsuit.

I have so many photos/ videos/ stories of my recent vacation at Bali & Kuala lumpur to share with you guys. So keep an eye on my Instagram and rest of my social media for details. 😉

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Lovely writing and fabulous dress 🙂 long way to go Girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Khushi kharbanda says:

    Shivangi you look yummilicious..beautiful💕
    Yes i did waited really long for your blog this time…so thanks is accepted:)
    Hope banglore is treating you well..i love the food there. Iam sure you will enjoy there. Please do share a blog on the city life and style..would love to know.
    You are a style diva..will 110% buy this dress because its looks so so cute .And do update aur share a blog on trip also please
    Big thumbs up 👍🏼FOr this blog

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Khushi….Everything’s great!
      Thank you for your kind words and encouragement, they mean a lot and I truly appreciate it!

      Like

  3. Khushi says:

    Also i wanted to share this news with you and your two followers mansi laxmi whom i used to fight 😜i recently got married in Chandigarh and now m away from delhi and mumbai..of course far far away from banglore..at same time studying architecture here
    Love to u all

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow! that’s a great news….a biiiiiiig congratulations to you!!!!
      I am glad to hear that you have moved to Chandigarh…which is one of my favorite city in India as I have spent most of my childhood there so I feel some connection with that place and also It has its own lifestyle and culture. I am sure you’re going to love that city! 🙂

      Like

  4. Maansi says:

    Wow the blog!!i love love ❤️ your orange jumpsuit
    And congratulations khushi 👍🏼
    Shivangi i must say day by day your blog are getting more stylish👌🏼👏🏼 Will be waiting for your bali blog

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks Maansi! So glad to know that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

