Bali 2017

How to describe Bali in a few words? Imagine lush vegetation, endless rice terraces, white and black beaches, world-class surfing, ancient culture, countless temples and volcanic mountains. And all of this can be found on one tropical island: Bali. Tell me about any other island that has as much to offer as this paradise island! Tough call right 😉

I went in the month of August which is the best time to visit Bali as it is the peak of the dry season, lots of sun and hardly any rain so you can enjoy the beaches and go swimming.

My trip to Bali was one for the books! I had the most amazing, immersed experience that I will cherish for a lifetime.

So, Here I am sharing photos of probably one of my favorite places on this planet – Bali! The place which I have fallen in love with and wish to spend my retirement there someday. (Trust me there are not many places I can say that about!).

MONKEY FOREST

BALI ZOO & ELEPHANT SAFARI

TANAH LOT TEMPLE

ULUWATU TEMPLE

NUSA DUA  BEACH

PANDAWA PARAGLIDING POINT

I spent 3 days there which I felt were too less to explore the entire island so I suggest you all to take out at least a week’s time to get literally lost in the island. I could just cover the main highlights of the place like- Monkey forest, Ubud palace, Bali zoo which had many interactive counters and shows, Elephant safari, Tanah lot temple, Bali Luwak coffee plantation, Uluwatu Temple in Kuta, Nusa Dua beach (my personal favourite) and Pandawa Paragliding point. I spent most of the evenings wandering around the Kuta street, stopping to visit spa or clubs, or stop for cold stone or dinner, yet I never got tired of it.

The points which I wanted to visit but missed due to lack of time were- Gid Gid waterfall (don’t miss the adventure sports their), Tanjung benoa beach for water sports and Mount Batur.

WHERE WE STAYED:

Ramada Sunset road Kuta

Luckily, I got upgraded from a Standard Room to a Suite. The suite contained a small bedroom with a balcony and a large living room with a bar.

The decor is stunning (totally my style too – tufted velvet headboards, crisp white sheets, gold accents). The service was absolutely amazing.

WHERE WE ATE

Spice Mantra, Kuta (My friend Shizi recommended this one)

 YUM. This was where I used to have dinner. It’s an Indian cuisine restaurant with plenty of vegetarian options. I had Dal makhana, Kadai Paneer, Zeera rice and masala papad.  Everything was so delicious, but I was not blown away by the dessert. If you eat here I would suggest skipping the dessert and get cold stone instead.

I AM WEARING (Day 1):

Black Body suit and Sunglasses by FOREVER21

Tassel Flip Flops by WESTSIDE

Tan fringed bag by STRADIVARIUS

I AM WEARING (Day 2):

Beachwear set by OYSHO

Flip Flops by WESTSIDE

Sunglasses by VERO MODA

Accessories by ACCESSORIZE

So that’s about my tiny adventurous trip and now I can’t wait to share my Kuala Lumpur experience — so stay tuned, and thanks so much for stopping by!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Amazingly written, and u luking stunning 😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

